

## **Stop the Biden SEC's Climate Disclosure Rule**

Dear Members of Congress,

The Biden administration's Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) has published a radical climate agenda rule that would require most public companies to disclose their greenhouse gas emissions in order to be listed on American stock exchanges.

The SEC is tasked with regulating securities – stocks and bonds – not maneuvering a destructive climate agenda behind the backs of Americans' duly elected representatives in Washington. This rule is a vast overreach beyond the modest powers granted to the SEC under federal law. In fact, twenty-two states have already <u>filed</u> a legal challenge.

American investors are concerned with financial returns and increasing shareholder value, not advancing an ideological climate agenda that stifles American innovation through mountains of paperwork and endless red tape for the American businesses that keep our economy strong.

We request that you use all of the legislative powers at your disposal to strike down the SEC's climate disclosure rule, including defunding the rule via the appropriations process and overturning it through the Congressional Review Act resolution effort being led by Congressman Bill Huizenga and Senator Tim Scott.

## Sincerely,

Paul Teller Executive Director Advancing American Freedom

Derek Kreifels Chief Executive Officer State Financial Officers Foundation (SFOF)

Justin Danhof Head of Corporate Governance Strive

L. Brent Bozell III Chairman ForAmerica.org Grover Norquist
President
Americans for Tax Reform

Brent Gardner Chief Government Affairs Officer Americans for Prosperity

Will Hild Executive Director Consumers' Research

Kristen A. Ullman President Eagle Forum Rick Santorum Hon. Michelle Bachmann

Founder Dean

**Patriot Voices** Regent University

Phil Kerpen Thomas Pyle President President

American Commitment American Energy Alliance

Saulius "Saul" Anuzis Tim Jones

President Fmr. Speaker, Missouri House

American Association of Senior Citizens Chairman, Missouri Center-Right Coalition

Thomas H. Jones Gary L. Bauer President President

American Accountability Foundation Action American Values

Donna Jackson Nate Dunning Director of Membership Development Chairman

Project 21 Black Leadership Network Young Conservatives of Texas

**Paul Gessing David Williams** President President

Rio Grande Foundation **Taxpayers Protection Alliance** 

Sal Russo James L. Martin Founder/Chairman Co-Founder and Chief Strategist

60 Plus Association Tea Party Express

Lisa B. Nelson Myron Ebell Chairman CEO

**ALEC Action** American Lands Council

Seton Motley President Founder and President

AMAC Action Less Government

Scott Shepard Pete Sepp President Fellow and Free Enterprise Project Director

**Bob Carlstrom** 

National Center for Public Policy Research National Taxpayers Union



Jameson Taylor, Ph.D. Gary Marx Director of Policy & Leg. Affairs President

AFA Action The Concord Fund

Allen J. Hebert Kevin Freeman

President Founder

American-Chinese Fellowship of Houston NSIC Institute

Shawnna LM Bolick Paul Stam

Arizona State Senator Former Speaker Pro Tem

NC House of Representatives

Floyd Brown Nancy Schulze

The Western Journal Physicians for Reform

Stefan J. Padfield Hon. Jason A. Isaac

Deputy Director CEO

Free Enterprise Project American Energy Institute

Charlie Gerow Daniel J. Mitchell

CEO, Quantum Communications President

Former Vice President, CPAC Center for Freedom and Prosperity

Allen Roth Brian Balfour

President Senior Vice President of Research

Secure America Now John Locke Foundation

Richard Morrison Paul Mueller

Senior Fellow Senior Research Fellow

Competitive Enterprise Institute American Institute for Economic Research

E. Calvin Beisner, Ph.D.PresidentState Chairman

Cornwall Alliance for the Stewardship of Creation NYS Conservative Party

Duvi Honig Noah Wall

Founder and Chief Executive Officer Executive Vice President

Orthodox Jewish Chamber Of Commerce State Financial Officers Foundation (SFOF)

Gabriella Hoffman Peter J. Thomas

Director Chairman

IWF's Center for Energy and Conservation The Conservative Caucus



Jeffrey Mazzella President Center for Individual Freedom

Craig Rucker President CFACT

Christopher A. Iacovella President & CEO American Securities Association

Alfredo Ortiz President Job Creators Network

JoAnn Fleming
Executive Director
Grassroots America - We the People PAC
Texas Conservative Grassroots Coalition

Ethan Peck Associate National Center for Public Policy Research Benjamin Zycher Senior Fellow American Enterprise Institute

Derrick Max
President and CEO
Thomas Jefferson Institute for Public Policy

Robert Alt President and CEO The Buckeye Institute

Marc Marie President Center for Environmental Accountability

John Droz, Jr.
Physicist/Founder
Alliance for Wise Energy Decisions