FacebookPrintFriendlyShare

Join CFACT’s Paul Driessen for this live energy forum

  • Driessen energy forum keynote

Live Webcast
McDonald Hopkins Energy Forum

Job Creation!
How the shale boom is fueling employment

Wednesday, September 11, 2013
Noon to 1:30 p.m. EDT
11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. CDT
10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. MDT
9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. PDT

Click here to Register.

There is no fee for this program.

The shale boom is fueling business opportunities in the natural gas supply chain as oil and gas companies continue to aggressively transition from exploration to development. Thus, job creation is being stimulated in many sectors—from manufacturing, construction and transportation, to natural gas, chemicals and professional services.
Our sixth Energy Forum will explore how companies are capitalizing on the shale boom and the positive effect on job creation, including:
• The economic impact of the changing oil and gas industry
• How manufacturers and others benefit from oil and gas development
• The advantages for businesses and residents of Ohio and other states involved in the shale arena

Keynote Speaker and Panelist:

Paul Driessen

Paul is senior policy analyst for the Committee For A Constructive Tomorrow (CFACT) and Congress of Racial Equality (CORE), public policy institutes that promote environmental stewardship, the enhancement of human health and welfare, and personal liberties and civil rights. He writes and speaks frequently on the environment, energy and economic development, malaria eradication, climate change, human rights, corporate social responsibility and sustainable development.

Panelists:

McDonald Hopkins LLC
Michael L. Snyder, Moderator
Co-Chair, Energy Practice

Prosperity 101, LLC
Linda J. Hansen
Founder and President

Clarion County Economic Development Corporation
Jamie S. Lefever
Executive Director

Questions? Call:
Janet Adamo at 216.348.5732 or Julie Knapp at 216.348.5428.

Categories

About the Author: CFACT Ed

  • http://www.cfact.org/ Craig Rucker

    Paul is always a fascinating speaker. You will be glad you joined this forum.